Click to Home

Go To Search
Awards and Recognitions
Community Development 
  • Gerald H. Jones "Code Official of the Year"– Montgomery Code Enforcement Officer Laura Rouse-DeVore (2013): International Code Council (ICC)
  • Outstanding Achievement Award (2013 – Marketing of the Code Enforcement Profession): American Association of Code Enforcement 
  • Excellence in Public Planning Award (2010 – Transit Oriented Development Plan): Kane County
  • Strategic Plan Award (2010 – Transit Oriented Development Plan/Park and Ride Study): American Planning Association – Illinois Chapter

  • Distinguished Budget Presentation (2012-2013): Government Finance Officers Association
  • Excellence in Financial Reporting (2002-2012): Government Finance Officers Association 
  • Award for Popular Annual Financial Report (2008, 2011-2012): Government Finance Officers Association

Public Works

  • Stormwater Management Award (2011): Illinois Association for Floodplain and Stormwater Management
  • Conservation and Native Landscaping Award (2010 – Naturalized Storm Water Management Facilities): Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), Region 5 & Chicago Wilderness Association
  • Outstanding Use of Native Plants Award (2010): Environmental Protection Agency, Region 5 & Chicago Wilderness Association
  • Municipal Development Control Award (2007 – Naturalized Stormwater Management Guidelines): The Chaddick Institute at DePaul University
  • Perfect Fluoride
  • Compliance Commendation (2005 – 2010): Illinois Public Health Association, Division of Oral Health

  • Project of the Year Award: Government/Public (2009 – Montgomery Village Hall): Midwest Construction
  • Merit Award (2009 – Montgomery Village Hall): Chicago Building Congress

  • Rising Shields of Law Enforcement  – Sgt. Elizabeth Palko (2013): Illinois Association of Chiefs of Police

Community Awards

  • Gold Award (2013):  Clean Air Counts
  • Fab 40 (2012): The Conservation Foundation
  • Governor’s Hometown Award (2011 – Project Winner in History & Historic Preservation for Settler’s Cottage): State of Illinois 
  • Governor’s Hometown Award (2010 – Dickson-Murst Farm Public Education Program): State of Illinois 
  • The Richard H. Driehaus Foundation Presentation Award (2006 – Advocacy for the Dickson-Murst Farmstead): Landmarks Preservation Council of Illinois