News Flash Home
The original item was published from 1/30/2012 10:27:07 AM to 2/5/2012 12:05:00 AM.

News Flash

Village News

Posted on: January 30, 2012

[ARCHIVED] Montgomery Police Chief to Serve as President of the Kane County Chiefs of Police Association

Police Chief Daniel Meyers

On January 19th, Montgomery Chief of Police Daniel Meyers was sworn in as President of the Kane County Chiefs of Police Association. Chief Meyers will serve as President of this group for one year. The purpose of the organization is to facilitate the exchange of information and experience among top police administrators throughout the County of Kane and State of Illinois.
The Kane County Chiefs of Police Association works closely with the State’s Attorney’s Office to develop and promote cooperation amongst all police departments throughout Kane County and the state. The Association also supports the Kane County Major Crimes Task Force and the Kane County Crash Analysis Reconstruction Team.
The group supports Special Olympics through fundraising throughout the year, including Cops on Top and the annual Torch Run. The Chiefs Association also organizes the Kane County Officer of the Year Banquet and Police Memorial Day during Police Week.

Facebook Twitter Email