Click to Home

Go To Search
K-12 students living in the Village of Montgomery are currently served by five school districts: West Aurora, East Aurora, Oswego, Yorkville and Kaneland. View a school district boundary map.

Waubonsee Community College, located in nearby Sugar Grove, offers Associate of Arts degrees in 24 majors. The college also offers Applied Science degrees in 26 different occupational fields and specialized certificate programs in 55 career areas. In addition, several four-year colleges are located less than thirty minutes from Montgomery, including Aurora University and Rasmussen College.

The school districts may be contacted as follows:

West Aurora School District #129 (630) 844-4400 or a website.

East Aurora School District #131 (630) 844-5550 or at website.

Oswego Community Unit School District #308 (630) 554-3447 or at website.

Yorkville Community School District #115 (630) 553-4382 or at website.

Kaneland Community Unit School District #302 (630) 365-5100 or at website.

So what's the deal with all these school districts?
  An explanation of how school districts were formed in the 1930s and how that affects us today, by Roger Matile.